Changes to My Blog — The 2016 “Sidebar” Edition

I haven’t written on here since my move, which occurred back in August (the blog post appeared in September). I could argue I’ve been busy adjusting to my new place, but that’s not true. I could declare I’ve been too busy with other types of writing, but that is also not true. Finally, I could say I’ve been busy, and while I have been busy, I make time to breathe, and so I could’ve made time to write.

Therefore, I’ll be carving out more time for writing in 2016, which means less time for other pursuits, like including every single book I’ve read on my sidebar, particularly since they also can be found on my Goodreads page — go there if you’d like to know what I’m reading, what I’ve finished, and what I hope to read in the future. I even critique them…if I have time. That also means the Books I’ve Read Since 2013 tab will go away, once I’ve transferred those books to my “read” shelf on Goodreads.

Another sidebar feature that will go bye-bye is the “Featured Dreamscapes.” Right now, it includes a list of great blogs that I no longer read. It’s not their fault; their blogs are probably better now than when I read them, but how many of you read one of my posts, thought it was great, and then checked out one of these blogs? You might’ve done that when you started blogging (as did I, with help from Roger Ebert), but now?

Finally, I’m giving the axe to the “Currently Working On” section. There’s two reasons for this: 1. At any one time, I may be working on multiple things, 2. My “final revisions” for my novel have been posted under there for two years. They’re about as final as the next Final Fantasy.

Leave a Reply

